Skip directly to content

Current Season

Event Schedule
Datesort descending Type Title Description Location
Thu, 07/09/2020 - 10:00am Member Meeting Musical Club of Hartford Open House

Touch base with one another and share:

  • How are you?
  • What have you been able...
Online
Thu, 08/13/2020 - 1:00pm Virtual Program Judy Handler & Mark Levesque: Exploring the Art of Arranging

Judy Handler (guitar) and Mark Levesque (mandolin) enjoy creating and performing arrangements...

Online
Thu, 09/24/2020 - 10:00am Member Meeting Musical Club of Hartford Annual Meeting

The Musical Club's 2019-2020 Annual Meeting, originally scheduled for May 7, 2020 will now...

Online
Thu, 10/08/2020 - 10:00am Virtual Program Members of Cuatro Puntos: Teaching, Performing, and Recording during a Pandemic

Three members of Hartford-based Cuatro...

Online
Thu, 10/22/2020 - 10:00am Virtual Program E.B. Storrs Scholars Roundtable: Young Musicians during a Pandemic

Several 2019-2020 Storrs Scholarship awardees will share insights and experiences with their...

Online
Thu, 11/05/2020 - 10:00am Virtual Program The Hartt School of Music at 100: The Present

This will be Part Two of the three-part lecture series presented to the Musical Club in...

Online
Thu, 12/10/2020 - 10:00am Virtual Program The Impact and Enduring Importance of Historical Recordings

Mark Bailey, director of the Yale Collection of Historical Sound Recordings, will present a...

Online
Thu, 01/07/2021 - 10:00am Virtual Program Oboe Duo Agosto

Oboists Ling-Fei Kang and Charles Huang (both Hartt graduates) will present a lively program of...

Online
Thu, 02/04/2021 - 10:00am Virtual Program Mid-Season Meeting and Open House

Club members will gather virtually this year for the annual mid-season meeting. It should be...

Online
Thu, 03/04/2021 - 10:00am Virtual Program The Solo Violin from Bach to Bartók

Violinist (and Hartt grad) Gary Capozziello will present a program surveying the solo violin...

Online
Thu, 03/18/2021 - 10:00am Virtual Program E.B. Storrs Scholars Roundtable: Young Musicians during a Pandemic

Our October 22, 2020 virtual roundtable with 5 Storrs Scholarship recipients from 2019 was a...

Online
Thu, 04/01/2021 - 10:00am Virtual Program The Hartt School of Music at 100: The Future

This will be the final installment of the three-part lecture series presented to the Musical...

Online
Thu, 05/06/2021 - 10:00am Virtual Program Musical Club of Hartford Annual Meeting

The Musical Club's 2020-2021 Annual Meeting will take place via Zoom on Thursday, May 6,...

Online